“Knowledge Too Wonderful” (Psalm 139: 13 – 14, ESV) by Carley Evans

God knows “even before a word is on my tongue” what I am going to say. He “knows it altogether.” (Psalm 139: 4) God knows “my path and my lying down.” He knows “all my ways.” (Psalm 139: 3) He “knows my thoughts from afar.” (Psalm 139: 2) To say it simply — God knows me!
He knows me because “[He] formed my inward parts; [He] knitted me together in my mother’s womb.” God not only knows me, He knows “the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them.” (Psalm 139: 16)
I am unable to hide from God. “Where shall I go from [His] Spirit? Or where shall I flee from [His] presence?” (Psalm 139: 7) Wherever I go, “even there [His] hand shall lead me.” (Psalm 139: 10) “[God] hems me in, behind and before, and lays [His] hand upon me.” (Psalm 139: 5) Nothing covers me from God’s sight. He “knows when I sit down and when I rise up.” (Psalm 139: 2) He “is acquainted with all my ways.” (Psalm 139: 3)
“Wonderful are [God’s] works; my soul knows it very well.” “Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; it is high; I cannot attain it.” (Psalm 139: 6)
Tell Grace Partakers what you think...

