“That We Might Be Saved” (John 3: 17, HCSB) by Carley Evans

“For God does not send His Son into the world that He might condemn the world, but that the world might be saved through Him.”

Jesus does not come to send people to Hell, but to rescue them from Hell. He says that He does not come to judge the world, but to save it. Jesus is not a taskmaster, but a friend — the ultimate friend who knows you inside and out, who knows your weaknesses and failures, even those you do not know yourself, those you hide from others, those you deny to Him.

Jesus tells you, “Your heart must not be troubled. Believe in God; believe also in Me.” (John 14: 1)
“Peace I leave with you. My peace I give to you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Your heart must not be troubled or fearful.” (John 14: 27)

“You do not choose Me, but I choose you.” (John 15: 16)

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Eliza says:

    One of my favorites also is “For even the Son of Man did not come to be served but to serve and to give His life as a ransom for many”-Mark 10:45.

    I really like your blog! Keep up the good work, and God be with you always 🙂

    1. lambskinny says:

      Thank you so much, Eliza. I appreciate your support. Keep coming back, and feel free to rate and comment on my individual notes. God bless you. Carley

  2. Eliza says:

    Sure thing! I’ve already subscribed to your blog. I have a similar blog on my religious journey as a young Catholic. If you’d like to check it out the address is: http://drstucker.wordpress.com (The address is somewhat of a misnomer, but it’s a long story :))

Tell Grace Partakers what you think...

