“I Am Making Everything New” (Revelation 21: 2 – 4, NIV) by Carley Evans

God promises: “Behold, I create a new heavens and a new earth. The former things are not remembered, nor do they come to mind. But be glad and rejoice forever in what I create, for I create Jerusalem to be a delight and its people a joy. I rejoice over Jerusalem and take delight in My people; the sound of weeping and of crying are to be heard no more in it.” (Isaiah 65: 17 – 19)

God says, “I Am making everything new.” (Revelation 21: 5)

In this new earth and new heaven, suffering and death are no more. God makes a new way through and beyond the wilderness of the old earth and old heaven. He dwells with His people, rejoicing over them with a complete joy, without hesitancy or doubt. This new city is God’s Holy Bride, “beautifully dressed for her husband.”

In this Holy City, God “wipes every tear from [every] eye.”

God promises: “Your Light breaks forth like the dawn, and your healing quickly appears; your righteousness goes before you, and the glory of the Lord is your rear guard. You call, and the Lord answers; you cry for help, and He says: ‘Here I Am.’ ” (Isaiah 58: 8 – 9)

God promises: “Before [you] call I answer; while [you] are still speaking, I hear. The wolf and the lamb feed together, and the lion eats straw like the ox… They neither harm nor destroy on all My Holy Mountain.” (Isaiah 65: 24 – 25)

Tell Grace Partakers what you think...

