“So God Delivers” (John 1: 17, HCSB) by Carley Evans

God gives us the law through Moses, carved by His finger on tablets of stone.

God gives us His grace and His truth through Jesus Christ His Son, both carved not on tablets of stone by on our hearts.

As God promises, so He delivers.

“I remove their heart of stone from their bodies and give them a heart of flesh, so they may follow My statutes, keep My ordinances, and practice them.” (Ezekiel 11: 19)

Again, He says, “I give you a new heart and put a new spirit within you; I remove your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh. I place My Spirit within you and cause you to follow My statutes and carefully observe My ordinances… I save you from all your uncleanness.” (Ezekiel 36: 26 – 27, 29)

God saves us. He rescues us from our uncleanness by putting His Spirit within us, by changing our hearts of stone to hearts of flesh.

Tell Grace Partakers what you think...

