“God Levels The Mountains” ( Psalm 143: 10, HCSB) by Carley Evans

I ask You, Lord to “teach me to do Your will, for You are my God.” I pray, “May Your gracious Spirit lead me on level ground.”  I trust You Lord to help me navigate the rough places in my life; and make them as if they are “level ground.” You promise me this, O Lord, saying, “I go before you and level the mountains; I break down gates of bronze and cut through bars of iron. I give you the treasures of darkness, riches stored in secret places, so that you may know that I Am the Lord, who summons you by name.” (Isaiah 45: 2 – 3) You promise to be there with me even in “darkness;” to show me the “riches stored” in unexpected situations. I am able to rejoice in moments of pain, knowing that You are in control, that nothing takes You by surprise, that You are the One who steers my course; that You have plans for me, plans for good and not for evil.

You say to me, “I take you from the ends of the earth, from its farthest corners I call you. I say, ‘You are My servant;’ I chose you and do not reject you. So do not fear, for I Am with you; do not be dismayed, for I Am your God. I strengthen you and help you; I uphold you with My righteous right hand.” (Isaiah 41: 9 – 10) God promises to “teach me to do” His will; He promises to give me His Holy Spirit who “leads me on level ground.” God promises to level the rough places, and to break down the barriers in my life.

Hallelujah! God comes to set me free; and I am free indeed.

One Comment Add yours

  1. lambskinny says:

    Thanks! Glad you like my post.

Tell Grace Partakers what you think...

