“I Am Never Shaken” ( Psalm 62: 7, NIV ) by Carley Evans

Like David the psalmist, I am completely dependent upon God; for this reason, I am grateful He is both strong and loving. Because “He is my fortress, I am never shaken.” (Psalm 62:2) “With God I gain the victory.” (Psalm 60:12)

My rest is found in God alone. My hope comes from Him which explains why I trust Him at all times. I pour out my heart to Him, for He is my refuge. My salvation depends upon God alone; in the same way, my glory, my honor derive from His.

“I long to dwell in [His] tent forever and take refuge in the shelter of [His] wings… for [He] gives me the heritage of those who fear [His] Name.” (Psalm 61:4,5) “May [I] be enthroned in God’s presence forever.” (Psalm 61:7) May God “appoint [His] love and faithfulness to protect [me].” (Psalm 61:7)

“O my Strength, I sing praise to You; You, O God, are my fortress, my loving God.” (Psalm 59:17)

One Comment Add yours

Tell Grace Partakers what you think...

