“Knowledge of Hope, Riches, Power” ( Ephesians 1: 18-19, HCSB ) by Carley Evans

Together with Paul, I pray you may:

Know the hope of His calling.

Know the glorious riches of His inheritance.

Know the immeasurable greatness of His power.

Know the working of His vast strength.

Know Him.

Know His power demonstrated in the Messiah’s resurrection from the dead.

Know He sits above all authorities and titles given, “not only in this age but also in the one to come.” (Ephesians 1:21)

Know He is appointed “head over everything for the church, which is His body.” (Ephesians 1:23)

Know once you were dead in your sins and trespasses.

Know now you are “alive with the Messiah even though [you] were dead.” (Ephesians 2:5)

Know “you are saved by grace!” (Ephesians 2:5)

Know “this is not from yourself; it is God’s gift.” (Ephesians 2:8)

How are you to know this hope, these riches, this power, this gift? Through “a spirit of wisdom and revelation” that is given to you by “the glorious Father,” “the God of our Lord Jesus Christ.” (Ephesians 1:17)

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Lady Deidre says:

    Praise God that was beautiful!

    1. lambskinny says:

      Thank you Lady Deidre! God’s Word is beauty in motion! Carley

  2. lambskinny says:

    Thank you so much, Susie!

  3. mtsweat says:

    Amen! … and wow, did I get a shock when your site opened. Nice new look, Carley. God bless.

    1. lambskinny says:

      M.T. – yep it was quite a shock to me, too ; pink is NOT my color but I loved the little houses at the bottom of the original theme, but of course they disappeared when all I did was lighten the background pink a little. So I added one of my photographs to the header, added all my sidebar goodies, and said, ‘okay’ I can live with that for awhile.

      And thanks for the 5-stars!

      Praise the Lord, brother Michael. Praise the Lord!

      Carley

  4. Jeff says:

    That was awesome, Carley! I plan to revisit that tomorrow morning during my devotions. (If I remember…that will be the hard part.)

    1. lambskinny says:

      I so appreciate your encouraging comment, Jeff. God bless! Praise the Lord! Carley

  5. lambskinny says:

    Thank you Jeffrey. God bless.

Tell Grace Partakers what you think...

