“Subject Under God” ( Psalm 62: 1, WYC ) by Carley Evans

Why should I be “subject under God?” The obvious answer is that God is my Creator; He knit me together in my mother’s womb, and fashioned me in His Mind long before my conception or birth. I am His, and always have been and always will be.

The other obvious answer is that He saved me. He is “my salvation, or my deliverance” just as David sings in his song of triumph over an enemy.

The enemy defeated by God for me is death, the wage of sin.

Therefore, like David, I sing:

“Surely my soul shall be made subject under God; for my salvation, or my deliverance, is from Him.”

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. lambskinny says:

    Thank you so much Humanity 777, Cindy, Jean Paul, Rajkishore, Susie, Atelier, Cristian, and Maria.

  2. superkingdom says:

    This was a very good blog post I really enjoyed it

    1. lambskinny says:

      I’m glad you enjoyed my post, Superkingdom.

  3. lambskinny says:

    Thanks Morning Story and Dilbert.

Tell Grace Partakers what you think...

