“A Good Ending And Patience” ( Jeremiah 29:11, WYC ) by Carley Evans

Once again, I find myself in a tough situation. Many people are also in tough situations – financial, health, family, personal situations that are extremely difficult. Yet, God through His prophet Jeremiah reminds me again that even in my tough situation, God knows everything. He is in charge of everything. And, He is perfect. His perfection makes me believe I am going to be okay. Actually, more than okay. Something better always come out of adversity. Always.
God tells me:

“For I know the thoughts which I think on you, saith the Lord, the thoughts of peace, and not of torment, that I give to you an end and patience. (For I know the thoughts which I think about you, saith the Lord, the thoughts of peace, and not of torment, so that I shall give you a good ending.)”

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. lambskinny says:

    Thanks Susie. I’m coming by for a visit. Sorry for the absence. Been busy writing my novel. Carley

Tell Grace Partakers what you think...

