“Theme Day @ Grace Partakers” ( Psalm 19:14, WYC ) by Carley Evans

On this third anniversary of GRACE PARTAKERS – well, not the actual day but you get the idea! – I stop to recognize that somewhat like David ( no I am not a “David” ) I choose to follow an urging ( I hope not to presume ) of the Holy Spirit to write a short note on a single verse of scripture each day. I’ve fallen off “each day” but I strive to meet this expectation. My prayer is like David’s:

“And the speeches of my mouth shall be such, that they please; and the thinking of mine heart is ever[more] in thy sight. Lord, mine helper; and mine again-buyer. (May the words out of my mouth be such, that they please thee; and may the thinking of my heart be acceptable before thee forevermore, O Lord; my helper, and my redeemer.)”

I’d like that “the thinking of my heart be acceptable” to God. I’d like that “the speeches of my mouth” please Him. Only God knows my heart; only He can judge my motivations. Even I not dare to say that what I write makes any difference in His Kingdom. I can only hope.

And so my theme at GRACE PARTAKERS is to glorify the Lord, my God and “mine again-buyer!”

9 Comments Add yours

  1. SPTP2011 says:

    Happy Anniversary Carley
    God Bless
    susie

  2. lambskinny says:

    Thanks Michael. I appreciate your readership and friendship.

  3. Happy God Anniversary Carley…your heart is beautiful for God and He knows that…I like you try to please and glorify God each and everyday with my life:) God Bless You And Always Let His Face Shine On You:)

    1. lambskinny says:

      Thanks Hot Rod Cowgirl. He makes His face to shine on the just and the unjust; we must love one another as He loves us. God bless you, too. Carley

  4. lambskinny says:

    Thanks Lady Deidre. Nice to see you, so to speak. Carley

  5. lambskinny says:

    Many blessings Jeff!

Tell Grace Partakers what you think...

