“Delight In God” ( Psalm 37:4, WYC ) by Carley Evans

Delight! Take great pleasure in, be joyful over! When I think of being joyful, of being grateful, of taking great pleasure in something, I imagine my son on Christmas morning. He’s 9 months old, and I carry him into the living room. On the floor of my parents’ house in Indiana, toys are arranged on the carpeted floor near the Christmas tree. Santa has come to visit! The joy my son expresses is a squeal. When I put him down on the floor, he kicks his feet happily and claps. Even at 9 months of age, he understands these toys are for him and they bring him great pleasure!

“Delight thou in the Lord; and He shall give to thee the askings of thine heart.”

I wonder if we delight in the Lord in the same manner a child thrills to know Christmas toys belong to him.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. lambskinny says:

    Thank you so much, Justin.

  2. lambskinny says:

    Hello Susie. Thanks!

  3. Debbie says:

    Perfect picture of delight, Carley!
    And no, I don’t, but I’m moving toward Christmas Joy!

    1. lambskinny says:

      Debbie, I don’t either but I strive toward the goal to win the prize of perfect gratitude and joy. Many blessings! Carley

  4. lambskinny says:

    Thanks Heather and Mustard Seed Budget. Blessings.

  5. lambskinny says:

    Thank you Truth Pressure!

Tell Grace Partakers what you think...

