Blogathon – Part 2

Onward! Jeff at Reveling in the Overflowing Grace of God tapped me to participate in this Blogathon. Part 1 is around here somewhere. Part 1 consists of the 11 Things About Me and the 11 Answers to the 11 Questions Jeff asked.

Here’s Part 2:

I’m to tap or tag 11 bloggers I routinely follow and ask them to participate in this Blogathon. And, for the record, I’m not allowed to tap Jeff. And he’s already tapped one of my favorite blogs, Resting In His Grace, so that’s 2 gone up in smoke for me, anyway. So, here goes…

1. CHRISTIANITY 201 – Paul has created a clearinghouse of sorts for Christian bloggers/blogs, providing spotlights to follow back to those same bloggers/blogs. He does something different though. He doesn’t “re-blog” the post. He gives the whole rather than the part with clear reference to the original author. The whole blog points, as well it should, directly to our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. So, I’m inviting Paul to participate in this Blogathon, but something tells me he will decline. Nevertheless, check him out.

2. THINKING OUT LOUD – Jim Thornber is just a super smart Christian who has written several – maybe more than several – books on the Christian walk. He’s been around WordPress since 2008, so there’s much to digest. Go get some meat!

3. SUMMATHETES – Brian Onken writes a strikingly amazing blog delving into specific passages – which I also do – but which he does SO MUCH BETTER. When I first started blogging, he would comment and provide support when I needed it most. Again, if you want meat rather than milk, head over there!

4. PRYDAIN – Will, a self-described Anglican from Alabama, writes a delightful blog. I especially love his excerpts from great theologians of our past.

5. VERTICAL VIEWER – Michael D. Collins sort of outlines his blog posts. He bullets his points! And they stand out like living scarecrows in dead corn fields.

6. DOERS OF THE WORD – “The Reverend Eric Foley is CEO and Co-Founder, with his wife Hyun Sook Foley, of Seoul USA, a multinational, multicultural ministry supporting the work of the indigenous underground church in North Korea and the spreading of historic underground Christian discipleship practices worldwide.” – I can’t put it any better than he does. Please stop by. His blog is worth your time.

7. CATHOLIC JOURNALING – Although I’m not officially a Roman Catholic, I do find Jason M. Roebuck’s blog a peaceful place to visit, a place to stop and rest a while.

8. TRUTH PRESSURE – Just the gospel and some other stuff. I don’t agree with all of the stuff, but…

9. FAITHRISES – Faith writes on faith and perseverance, on getting through the tough battles characteristic of life on earth. Another peaceful place to stop and rest a while.

10. LONG WIND – For a bit of humor, head over to this one. Jordan – I think! – is from South Africa and lectures, I gather, on NT Greek.

Finally, Number 11. – TIKK TOK – Macy Twain writes about anything and everything. I love stopping by here, although I don’t do it often enough. Sorry, Macy!

Okay, that’s it. I’m exhausted. Part 3 later today or tomorrow…

One Comment Add yours

  1. lambskinny says:

    Thanks Sharmishtha. Blessings.

Tell Grace Partakers what you think...

