“He Bowed Down His Ear To Me” ( Psalm 116:1-2, WYC ) by Carley Evans

Here David presents God the Father as the loving parent who seeks out His child, bows His head downward so that His ear is close by, fully able and willing to listen to His baby’s voice. God even hears and fully comprehends His child’s “inward call.”

Alleluia. I loved the Lord; for the Lord shall hear the voice of my prayer. (Alleluia. I love the Lord; for the Lord hath heard the words of my prayer.) For he bowed down his ear to me; and I shall inwardly call him in my days (and I shall call to him in all my days).

One Comment Add yours

  1. lambskinny says:

    Thanks Susie and Humanity 777.

Tell Grace Partakers what you think...

