“God Among Us” (Zephaniah 3: 17, HCSB) by Carley Evans

God “rejoices over [me] with gladness… He delights in [me] with shouts of joy.” As I am born again, He holds me tenderly. “He brings [me] quietness with His love” as a mother lulls her child to sleep with swaddling. God holds me close to Himself, keeping me safe for He is “a warrior who saves.”

God is a tender warrior with the strength of armies and the gentleness of a mother with her newborn. See Him holding you and me in His strong hands. See Him warring against the powers aligned against us.

“Yahweh [our] God is among [us]!”

Tell Grace Partakers what you think...

