“Wake Up, Wake Up” ( Isaiah 51: 7-9, HCSB ) by Carley Evans

God says, “Listen to Me.” He tells us, “do not fear disgrace by men, and do not be shattered by their taunts.” He encourages us to “put on the strength of the Lord’s power;” promising: “I — I Am the One who comforts you. Who are you that you should fear man who dies, or a son of man who is given up like grass?” (Isaiah 51:12)

“Wake up, wake up; put on your strength.” (Isaiah 52:1) You “know My Name; therefore you know…that I Am He who says: Here I Am.” (Isaiah 52:6)  “Wake yourself, wake yourself up! Stand up.” (Isaiah 51:17) “‘In a surge of anger, I hid My face from you for a moment, but I have compassion on you with everlasting love,’ says the Lord your Redeemer.” (Isaiah 54:8) “I put My Words in your mouth, and cover you with the shadow of My hand.” (Isaiah 51:16) “Joy and gladness overtake [you], and sorrow and sighing flee.” (Isaiah 51:11)

Do not be afraid, for God is Your Redeemer. “Seek the Lord while He may be found; call to Him while He is near.” (Isaiah 55:6) The Lord promises, “My Word that comes from My mouth will not return to Me empty, but it will accomplish what I please and will prosper in what I send it to do. You will indeed go out with joy.” (Isaiah 55:11-12)

One Comment Add yours

Tell Grace Partakers what you think...

